Concert Gallery: The Mowgli’s w/ Royal Teeth @ The Firebird

Mowglis06Last Sunday night brought West Coasters The Mowgli’s and their sunshine vibes to a cold winter night here in St Louis. If you are unfamiliar with the band, they can be best described as a cheerier poppier version of Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros. I have been meaning to see a show from The Mowgli’s ever since I heard their song San Francisco during the San Francisco (baseball) Giants used it as their theme during their 2012 World Series run. They have since played twice in St Louis which I missed both times. So I was glad I was finally able to go last night for my first full Mowgli’s show.

The Mowgli’s have prided themselves in spreading love through songs and they have loads of love to spread last night. With all eight members of band in full spirits and jumping around, the happiness was contagious. I came into the night tired after a long week, but The Mowgli’s easily had me dancing with their warm and positive vibes. By the end of the night, everyone in the crowded room at The Firebird was either shaking their hips and prancing around. What a fun night!

I missed the first openers of the night, X Ambassadors, on account of coming in late. But my friend who got there early told me that they were great. I did get to check out second openers Royal Teeth. Though I was only familiar with their one song Wild, Royal Teeth easily won me over with their infectious energy and catchy commercial-ready melodies. Royal Teeth definitely started the night of good vibes early that continued on through the rest of the night with The Mowgli’s.

Check out photos from the show below as well as videos of Royal Teeth performing Wild and The Mowgli’s performing Emily.

About boomingmusicscene

New life in nature and indie music
This entry was posted in Concert Gallery and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

